Millfield hit Bradfield for six!

An awesome display by Millfield proved too good for a Bradfield side that was only able to show glimpses of the undoubted talent that had taken them to the Final.  Millfield started fast and took the lead after 8 minutes when Eamonn Duffy cut in from the left to score.  Bradfield missed a great chance when George Knight broke down the right and hit an excellent cross which somehow eluded everybody as it flashed across the goal and this was to prove a crucial moment in the game.  Just before half-time a defensive error enabled Sam Eastwood to break clear and, when he was brought down in the box, Tom Whelan struck home an impressive penalty.

Matt Golby hit a post for Millfield at the start of the second half but a minute later the same player was played in by Whelan to make it 3-0  Abdul Kadir made it four and then Kadir set up Duffy for a superb finish to make it five.  Golby scored the sixth and there were still 16 minutes to play.  Fortunately Bradfield rallied and Tom Joslin hit a superb drive from 20 yards to reduce the deficit  to 6-1 but nobody could deny that Millfield were thoroughly deserving winners of the 2014 Boodles ISFA Cup.

All photographs of the Final are courtesy of RWT Photography. These and other photographs of the match and the post-match presentations, along with the match DVD, can be ordered from www.rwt-photography.co.uk or by ringing 01733 204445.

Millfield: J. Symes, K. McConnachie, T. Street, G. Hankins, T. Whelan, B. Downing, S. Holden, A. Kadir, M. Golby, C. Rey, E. Duffy.  Subs: D. Ramsaran, J. Lewis, T. Stevenson, S. Takker, N. Tomlin
Bradfield: P. Rynne-Coleman, G. Knight, L. Williams, E. Ogilvie, F. Bloem, P. Oldland, T. Robertson, M. Micaletto, M. Hemmings, N. Watts, T. Joslin.  Subs: R. King, K. Robinson, S. Iglesias, S. Clements, D. Hodgkinson.
Scorers: Millfield: Duffy 2, Whelan (pen), Golby 2, Kadir.  Bradfield: Joslin.

Referee: Mr. H. Webb (Yorkshire).
Attendance: 1050.
Chris Saunders Golden Moment: Eamonn Duffy (Millfield’s fifth goal)
Guest of Honour: David Gill (Vice-Chairman, The Football Association)


Preliminary Round 
Bedales 0 ACS Cobham 9
Claremont Fan Court 0 Whitgift 10
Frensham Heights 3 Haberdashers' Aske's 2 aet
Royal Russell 8 St. James School, Ashford 2

First Round
Ackworth 2 St. Columba’s College 3 after extra-time
ACS Cobham 6 LVS Ascot 3 after extra-time
Birkdale 1 Ardingly 0
Box Hill 1 Stockport GS 5
Bradfield 5 Sherborne 0
Bury GS 0 Whitgift 6
Charterhouse 3 John Lyon 1
Cheadle Hulme 0 Hampton 2
Colfe's 1 Kimbolton 1 after extra-time (Kimbolton won 5-4 on penalties)
Dover College 2 Bede's 4 after extra-time
Dulwich College 4 City of London 2
Eton 4 Lancing 1
Frensham Heights 2 Lingfield Notre Dame 1
Grammar School at Leeds 1 Millfield 9
Grange 5 Forest 0
Haileybury 2 The Harrodian 3 (Harrodian disqualified for fielding ineligible, underage player)
Highgate 2 Aldenham 0
Hurstpierpoint 0 Latymer Upper 3
KES Witley 3 Tonbridge 4
Malvern 2 Chigwell 3
Manchester GS 2 Bolton 0
Norwich 3 Ibstock Place 2
Oldham Hulme GS 0 Bedford Modern 4
QEGS Blackburn 0 St. Bede's College 2
Repton 14 St. Edmund's, Canterbury 0
RGS Guildford 0 Alleyn's 4
RGS Newcastle 0 King's School, Chester 5
Royal Russell 2 Brentwood 3 after extra-time
Solihull 1 Winchester 2
Trinity 1 Harrow 3
University College School 1 Shrewsbury 0
Westminster 2 Wolverhampton GS 1 after extra-time

Second Round
Charterhouse 2 Bede's 5
Frensham Heights 1 Dulwich College 11
Grange 5 Birkdale 1
Haileybury 2 Whitgift 4
Harrow 0 Alleyn's 3
Highgate 2 ACS Cobham 0
Kimbolton 2 Chigwell 1
King's School, Chester 8 St. Columba's College 0
Manchester Grammar School 2 Hampton 1
Millfield 9 Brentwood 0
Norwich 0 Bradfield 3
St. Bede's College 0 Eton 3
Stockport GS 4 Bedford Modern 3
Tonbridge 2 Winchester 4
University College School 1 Latymer Upper 1 after extra-time (Latymer won 4-3 on penalties) 
Westminster 2 Repton 1 after extra-time 

Third Round
Alleyn's 2 Grange 0
Bradfield 5 Dulwich College 1
Kimbolton 0 Eton 3
King's School, Chester 3 Bede's 2
Millfield 10 Highgate 0
Westminster 2 Stockport GS 2 after extra-time (Westminster won 5-3 on penalties)
Whitgift 1 Manchester GS 3
Winchester 0 Latymer Upper 2

Fourth Round
Alleyn's 2 Eton 0
Bradfield 3 Latymer Upper 0
King's School, Chester 1 Manchester GS 2
Millfield 4 Westminster 1

Manchester GS 2 Bradfield 5
Millfield 3 Alleyn's 1

Millfield 6 Bradfield 1
(at MK Dons FC)

Share this article

Sun 12th Nov
ISFA South U16 v. Somerset
(City of London, 1.00)

Sun 26th Nov
Final Trial for ISFA Full Team
U18 & U16 matches
(Shrewsbury, 2.00)

11th-12th Dec
ISFA U15 & U14
Representative Camp
(St. George’s Park)

Mon 11th Dec
ISFA U15 v. Burton Albion U16
ISFA U14A v. Burton Albion U15
ISFA U14B v. Burton Albion U14
(St. George's Park, 6.00)

Tues 12th Dec
ISFA U15 v. Man City
ISFA U14A v. Chesterfield
ISFA U14B v. Man City
(St. George's Park, 2.00)

13th-14th Dec
ISFA U18 & U16
Representative Camp
(St. George’s Park)

Wed 13th Dec
ISFA U16 v. Burton Albion
(St. George's Park, 6.00)

Wed 13th Dec
Eng ISFA v Welsh Colleges
(St. George's Park, 6.00)

Thurs 14th Dec
ISFA U16 v. Chesterfield
(St. George's Park, 2.00)

Thurs 14th Dec
ISFA U18 v. English Colleges
(St. George's Park, 2.00)

Sat 20th Jan 
(Lilleshall, 11:30)

Sun 21st Jan
ISFA U16 vs. Everton
(Finch Farm, 12.00)

Sun 4th Feb
ISFA U18 v. Welsh Schools
(The New Saints FC, 2.00)

Sun 11th Feb
ISFA U16 vs. Oldham
(Chapel Road Training Ground, 12.00)

Mon 12th Feb
Scottish Schools v.
English Independent Schools
(Toryglen Centre, Glasgow, 4.00)

Sun 11th March
ISFA U16 v. Millwall FC
(City of London School, 11.00)

Tues. 13th Mar
Boodles ISFA Cup Final
(MK Dons FC, 7.00)

Thurs. 15th Mar
Investec ISFA U15 Cup Final
(Burton Albion FC, 6.00)

3rd – 5th April 
ISFA U14/15 Tour