First Cup Final hat-trick seals Shrewsbury's second title 

Shrewsbury won the 2010 Boodles ISFA Cup Final in convincing style when they defeated Repton3-0 at StadiumMK, home of Milton Keynes Dons FC. 

After a scrappy start to the game, with both teams looking nervous and taking time to adapt to the pitch and occasion, Shrewsbury took a crucial lead on 30 minutes when the excellent Roy Chatterjee ran at the Repton defence and let fly with a shot from 20 yards which found the bottom corner of the net. Two minutes later, Repton came as close as they did all night when a rasping shot from Johnny Gorman was brilliantly tipped over the bar at full stretch by goalkeeper George Barker. (Two months later Gorman was to make ISFA history when he won two Full International caps for Northern Ireland) 

In the second half, Shrewsbury became increasingly dominant, playing some fine passing football and pinning Repton back into their own half, while Repton’s normally prolific strike force were kept well shackled. However, it was not until 15 minutes from time that a through ball was played behind the Repton defence and Chatterjee nipped in between goalkeeper and defender to poach a second goal. Then, in the closing moments, a cross from Ed White was turned in by Chatterjee again, who thus became the first player in Boodles ISFA Cup history to score a hat-trick in the Final. 

Captain Robbie Williams, an influential force in midfield throughout the evening, received the trophy from the Chief Executive of the Football Association, Ian Watmore, to delight the large and noisy travelling support from Shropshire. Shrewsbury had won their second Boodles title. 




Shrewsbury: G. Barker, W. Taylor (sub: C. Barrow), A. Blofield, D. Lloyd, C. Pilkington, E. White, R. Williams, T. Elliott (sub: T. Elcock), G. Curtis (sub: A. Dougan), P. White, R. Chatterjee. 
Repton: N. Jones, G. Fearn, J. Golding, A. Evans, M. Sanderson, D. Moxham (sub: S. Mullen, sub: S. Woodhead), S. Graham (sub: W. Byas), L. Duggan, N. Chilaka, H. Rees-Jones, J. Gorman. 
Scorers Shrewsbury: Chatterjee 3 

Referee: Mr. S. Attwell (Warwickshire) 
Attendance: 1280. 
Chris Saunders Golden Moment: Roy Chatterjee (Shrewsbury’s first goal) 
Guest of Honour: Ian Watmore (Chief Executive of the Football Association) 

Both Shrewsbury and Repton had their share of luck on their way to the Final, Shrewsbury needing considerable good fortune to dispose of St. Bede's (Hailsham) in the Third Round while, on the same day, Repton needed a late equaliser and a penalty shoot-out in order squeeze out Latymer Upper. Millfield were, as always, a threat and their goalless semi-final with Shrewsbury was packed with tension. 

Ewell Castle, Tonbridge and Licensed Victuallers all made their tournament debuts, with the honours going to the Victuallers who won through two rounds before going out to tournament giants, Charterhouse. 


1st Round 
Aldenham 3 Grange 0 
Brentwood 6 Bury GS 1 
Cheadle Hulme 2 Wolverhampton GS 3 after extra time 
Chigwell 0 Bolton 0 after extra time (Chigwell won on penalties 5-4) 
Colfe's 2 Licensed Victuallers 4 
Dover College 0 St. Edmund's School, Canterbury 4 
Eton 0 Latymer Upper 2 
Forest 3 Alleyn’s 2 
Frensham Heights 1 St. Bede’s School, Hailsham 7 
Grammar School at Leeds 0 Bedford Modern 3 
Haileybury 5 Ibstock Place 1 
Hampton 5 KCS Wimbledon 0 
Highgate 3 Kimbolton 0 
KES Witley 0 Shrewsbury 4 
Millfield 6 John Lyon 1 
Norwich 1 King’s School, Chester 1 after extra time (King’s won on penalties 5-3) 
Oldham Hulme GS 2 Malvern 1 
QEH Bristol 0 Manchester GS 2 
Repton 5 QEGS Blackburn 0 
St. Bede's College, Manchester 0 Birkdale 1 
St. Columba’s College 1 Charterhouse 2 
Westminster 1 Ardingly 4 

2nd Round 
Aldenham 4 Bristol GS 1 
Bedford Modern 3 Ardingly 2 
Bradfield 4 Birkdale 1 
Chigwell 1 RGS Newcastle 2 
Dulwich College 0 Manchester GS 1 
Ewell Castle 0 City of London 2 
Haileybury 0 Hampton 6 
King’s School, Chester 0 Brentwood 4 
Latymer Upper 7 Oldham Hulme GS 0 
Millfield 3 Winchester 1 
Repton 5 Forest 0 
Shrewsbury 2 Lancing 0 
St. Bede’s 0 Highgate 0 after extra-time (St. Bede’s won 4-2 on penalties) 
St. Edmund's, Canterbury 3 Licensed Victuallers 6 
Tonbridge 1 St. Mary's College, Crosby 4 after extra time 
Wolverhampton GS 2 Charterhouse 3 

3rd Round 
Aldenham 3 RGS Newcastle 5 after extra-time 
Bedford Modern 0 Bradfield 2 
Brentwood 1 City of London 0 
Hampton 1 Millfield 5 
Latymer Upper 2 Repton 2 after extra-time (Repton won 11-10 on penalties) 
Licensed Victuallers 1 Charterhouse 2 
Manchester GS 4 St. Mary's College, Crosby 0 
Shrewsbury 2 St. Bede’s School, Hailsham 1 after extra-time 

4th Round 
RGS Newcastle 1 Shrewsbury 4 
Manchester GS 1 Brentwood 0 
Millfield 3 Charterhouse 2 
Repton 2 Bradfield 0 

Millfield 0 Shrewsbury 0 after extra-time (Shrewsbury won 7-6 on penalties) 
Repton 2 Manchester GS 1 

Shrewsbury 3 Repton 0 
at Milton Keynes Dons FC 

Share this article

24th - 26th July 
U16 Academy Tournament 

31st July - 2nd Aug
U14 Academy Tournament 

17th - 19th Aug 
U14 & U15 Rep Camp

Sun 9th Sept 
ISFA Sixes

Mon 10th - Thurs 13th Dec
ISFA Rep Camps
(St. George's Park)