Elstree School

FIRST FESTIVAL OF THE YEAR A SUCCESS

On  Tuesday 27th September 2016, Elstree School welcomed boys from Thorngrove School and Woolhampton Primary School to an afternoon of football skills for the under 8s.  There were boys from each school in each team (Thorngrove, Woolhampton and Elstree), and the teams played a round-robin of 5 games with each game lasting 8 minutes. The scores for the matches were not kept, with the idea being that the boys focussed on passing the ball and other skills to improve their game. Not put off by a little rain at the start of the afternoon, the boys had an enjoyable afternoon. Thanks go to Mr Morris and the coaches for running a great session.

Share this article

Fri 22nd Sept
ISFA U11
Seven-a-Side Tournament
Surrey Championship
(Rokeby School, 1.30)

Fri 29th Oct
ISFA U11
Seven-a-Side Tournament
Essex Championship
(Chigwell School, 1.30)

Thurs 5th Oct
ISFA U11
Seven-a-Side Tournament
London Championship (Alleyn’s School, 10.45)

Thurs 5th Oct
ISFA U11
Seven-a-Side Tournament
Berks, Bucks, Oxon Championship
(Elstree School, 1.45)

Fri 6th Oct
ISFA U11
Seven-a-Side Tournament
Kent & Sussex Championship
(Ardingly College, 10.00)

Thurs 12th Oct
ISFA U11
Seven-a-Side Tournament
Hampshire Championship
(Bedales School, 1.30)

Fri 13th Oct
ISFA U11
Seven-a-Side Tournament
Herts & Middlesex Championship
(Aldenham School, 11.00)

Wed 28th Feb
ISFA U11
Seven-a-Side Tournament
North-East Championship (Grammar School at Leeds, 11.00)

Wed 28th Feb
ISFA U11
Seven-a-Side Tournament
Midlands Spring Championship
(Repton School, 11.00)

Sun 4th Mar
ISFA U11
Seven-a-Side Tournament
South-West Championship
(Clifton College, 11.00)

Thurs 8th Mar
ISFA U11
Seven-a-Side Tournament
North-West Championship
(Bolton School, 11.00)

Thurs.15th Mar
Investec ISFA U13 Cup Final
(Burton Albion FC, 1.15)

Sat. 17th Mar
ISFA U11
Seven-a-Side Tournament
East Championship
(King’s School, Ely, 10,00)

7th-9th Apr
ISFA U13 Regional
Representative Festival
(Shrewsbury School)

Tues 24th Apr
ISFA U11
Seven-a-Side Tournament
National Finals
(St. George’s Park, 11.00)