SEASON 2019-20

The 2019-20 Berks, Bucks, Oxon event will be held at Elstree School, RG7 5TD, on Thursday 03/10/2019. The first game will kick off at 13:45.


Elstree school where hosts to sixteen participating schools in this year’s Berks, Bucks, Oxon Regional U11 sevens tournament. The teams where split in to four groups of four with each team playing for a ranking in the “Round of 16” which started the knockout stages of the competition.

In Group ‘A’ St George’s, Windsor Castle eased through taking maximum points, Cothill House and Brockhurst & Marlson House both finished on equal points with the latter going through in second place based on goal difference, while St. Neot’s finished fourth. Group ‘B’ was the extremely tight with three out of the four teams having to be separated by goal difference after they all finishing on six points; Ludgrove went through in first, Cheam second, New College School in third and Claremont Fan Court in fourth. Group ‘C’ was also close; Lambrook advanced as group winners, with St Andrew’s Pangbourne a close second by one goal, Holme Grange progressed in third followed by LVS Ascot. In the final group, ‘D’, Yateley Manor finished at the top with three wins, Elstree in second followed by St. Piran’s then St. Edward's.

In the “round of 16” all four group winners won their respective game to progress in to the quarter finals. They were joined by St Piran’s, Elstree, New College School and Cothill. In the quarter-finals St Piran’s ended St George’s undefeated run by a single goal, Ludgrove overcame Elstree, Yateley Manor maintained their undefeated day, while Lambrook needed penalties to end knockout New College School. 

The semi-finals saw Lambrook maintain their form to knockout St. Piran’s with a single goal, and Ludgrove ended Yateley Manor’s unbeaten day with a 2-1 defeat. In the final Ludgrove’s confidence excelled as they ran out comfortable 2-0 winners over Lambrook. Ludgrove can now look forward to the National Finals in May 2019. 


2012-13 Milton Keynes Prep School
2013-14 St. Piran's
2014-15 Lambrook
2015-16 Ludgrove
2016-17 Claremont Fan Court
2017-18 St. Piran's
2018-19 Ludgrove



Read 10423 times
Tagged under