Print this page



Ardingly College hosted the rearranged ISFA Girls U18 National Sevens with 12 schools split into two groups of six. Group A saw a very strong St Josephs College team start quickly and produce some excellent attacking football and a ruthless streak in front of goal to quickly take control of the group on the way to winning all five group matches and take top spot. Bedes also started strongly with back to back victories whilst Ardingly recovered well from an early defeat to notch up a series of victories. Bradfield College were also putting themselves into the mix with some College strong performances as the fight to take second in group went to the final matches. It was Ardingly who produced when it mattered most with three victories in a row to qualify for the semi finals.

In Group B ACS Cobham and Millfield started best and both notched up a series of wins at the start of the competition. When the schools met in the third match it was Millfield who came out on top to take control of the group and ultimately finish as group winners. The fight for second place was very competitive with St Josephs B recovering from a slow start to notch up three consecutive victories to earn a semi-final place at the expense of ACS Cobham and Surbiton High.

In the semi-finals St Josephs A overcame St Josephs B in a close encounter between the two teams from the same school winning by two goals to nil. In the second semi-final penalties were needed as Millfield and Ardingly played out a fantastic 1-1 game that could have gone either way, with Millfield ultimately victorious in the shoot-out.

In the final St Josephs College produced a superb display of attacking football and finishing to defeat a hard working Millfield side who gave it their best effort but struggled to stop the attacking power of St Josephs, who ran out 5-0 winners to claim the title.

Group A
1st St Josephs College A 15 pts
2nd Ardingly College 12 pts
3rd Bedes 7 pts
4th Bradfield College 5 pts
5th St Clares 2 pts
6th Sevenoaks 1 pts

Group B
1st Millfield 12 pts
2nd St Josephs College B 10 pts
3rd ACS Cobham 9 pts
4th Surbiton High 8 pts
5th St James 3 pts
6th Worth 1 pts

St Josephs A 2 – 0 St Josephs B
Millfield 1 – 1 Ardingly College (Millfield won 3-2 on penalties)

St Josephs College A 5- 0 Millfield


2010 St. Bede's School
2011 St. Bede's School
2012 St. Bede's School
2013 King's College, Taunton
2014 King's College, Taunton
2015 King's College, Taunton
2016 Repton
2017 Bede's
2018 ACS Cobham
2019 ACS Cobham
2020 St Josephs College, Ipswich

Read 13355 times
Tagged under

Related items